Crayfish party – Kräftskiva.

kräftskiva

 

As long as I can remember we always celebrated my birthday with a kräftskiva.  August is the crayfish month and I always loved it!

When I was little my father used to fish the crayfish himself and at home before cooking them he put them in the bathtub. I still remember them crawling around in our bathtub. I used to call them spiders, “look we have spiders in the bathtub”. I’m happy this year I came back in august cause now I can eat how many I want! In Berlin they’re hard to find, but you can always try to look in  Ikea for them.

This time I made a classic quiche with västerbottencheese and chanterelles, a very green salad and some ham and cheese.

The recipe for the quiche i’ll give you in the next post, but here is how to make my very green salad.

grönsallad

You need:

Green beans

Peas

Snap peas

Baby spinach

1 lemon

Olive oil

Salt and pepper

Boil the beans and peas until they are cooked but still crispy. Meanwhile make your dressing by using the zest and juice from one lemon, mix with olive oil and taste with salt and pepper. When the beans and peas are still a bit warm pour the dressing over and mix well. Add your baby spinach and garnish with some pea sprouts.

Leave a comment